No. A. 49011/29/2013-LJD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM LAW AND JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 10th July, 2020

In exercise of the power conferred by rule 2 of the Mizoram State Law Commission Rules, 2009, the Government of Mizoram is pleased to constitute the Mizoram State Law Commission with immediate effect as follows:

Chairman :	Pu Lala Khobung, Mizoram State Law Commission.	
------------	--	--

Member Secretary :

Pu Zahmingthanga Ralte, Joint Secretary, Law and Judicial Department.

Members:

55555555555

- Ex-Officio Member 1) Advocate General, Mizoram. 2) Secretary, Law and Judicial Department. - Ex-Officio Member 3) Chief Executive Member, Mara Autonomous - Ex-Officio Member District Council, Siaha. 4) Chief Executive Member, Lai Autonomous - Ex-Officio Member District Council, Lawngtlai. 5) Chief Executive Member, Chakma Autonomous District Council, Kalamanagar - Ex-Officio Member - Member
- 6) President, Mizoram Bar Association
- 7) President, Mizoram Judicial Service Association.

Nominated members: (Non-official members)

- 8) Pu C. Zoramchhana, Addl. Advocate General, Mizoram.
- 9) Pu Saihmingliana, Addl. Govt. Advocate, Mizoram.
- 10) Pu C. Lalrinchhunga, Addl. Govt. Advocate, Mizoram.

The functions and other terms of the Commission shall be as prescribed under the appropriate provisions of the Mizoram State Law Commission Rules, 2009.

Notification Departments This supersedes this No. A. 49011/20/2009 - LJD Dt. 27.01.2014.

Sd/- MARLI VANKUNG Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram

- Member

..........

Memo No. A. 49011/29/2013-LJD

Dated Aizawl, the 10th July, 2020

.....

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
- 2. Addl. Chief Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 4. P.S. to Speaker/ Ministers/Deputy Speaker/Ministers of State/Govt. Dy. Chief Whip, Mizoram
- 5. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 6. All Administrative/Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 7. Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly, Aizawl.

:

- 8. Secretary, Mizoram Lokayukta, Aizawl.
- 9. All Deputy Commissioners, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 10. All Members concerned.
- 11. The Controller, Printing & Stationery with 5(five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 12. Guard file.

10/07/2020

(LALHLIMPUII HMAR) Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram.

.....

fel- E-\Office file-Pi RGT